Tags

, ,

When I was six-years-old, I watched the Main Street parade at Magic Kingdom with my family. I was wearing a very fashionable Megara baseball cap paired with a sundress, and I was invited to be in the parade to dance with some of the cast members. I was so nervous and excited and it was just about the coolest thing that ever happened to me.

If I could tell six-year-old Kyra that one day she would get to spend three months living and working at Disney World, she would probably make a list that looks like this too;

  1. Check out/ride every single attraction at Disney at least once
  2. Try this magical Dole Whip I’ve heard so much about COMPLETED, May 22, 2012
  3. See every night show and fireworks display at each park COMPLETED, July 6, 2012
  4. Meet all of the princesses
  5. Get a photo with Mickey and Minnie COMPLETED, June 20, 2012
  6. Try every drink at Club Cool in Epcot
  7. Celebrate my birthday, Disney-style, COMPLETED, June 22, 2012
  8. See every parade COMPLETED, July 9, 2012
  9. VoluntEAR
  10. Eat something at every country in Epcot
  11. Go to the Flower and Garden Festival in Epcot. COMPLETED, May 10, 2012
  12. Be selected as a volunteer in the Indiana Jones show and the Studio Backlot Tour
  13. Journal everyday
  14. Take at least one picture everyday and post it to the blog
  15. Complete the Ultimate Touring Plans

I fully expect this list to evolve as I my ideas change, and I’ll update it with any successes and new ideas.

With love,

Kyra